What you ought to know about time limits
All states have time limits for filing lawsuits. The West Virginia statute of limitations is 2 years from the date that you were diagnosed with a disease to file a lawsuit against the parties that caused the disease.
For example, if you are diagnosed with lung cancer on March 3, 2014, your last day to file a lawsuit will be March 4, 2016.
These time limits are called statutes of limitations and are very strict, no extension of time is available.
West Virginia Statute Of Limitations & Mesothelioma
Although the law states that you have 2 years to file a lawsuit after you become aware of what caused your condition, in cases of lung cancer and mesothelioma caused by asbestos exposure the rule is that the lawsuit must be filed within 2 years of the diagnosis date.
This is because lung cancer and mesothelioma are closely associated with asbestos exposure. If you smoked, you can recover for Mesothelioma or Lung Cancer in West Virginia.
For more information or if you have been diagnosed with Lung Cancer or Mesothelioma and lived or worked in West Virginia, call me at 1 855-397-6640 (Toll Free) or email me at firstname.lastname@example.org.